top of page

Unbreakable Spirit Book Launch

I am proud to be one of the co-authors of Lisa Nichols’ new book, the #1 Best Seller, “Unbreakable Spirit: Rising Above the Impossible” and on February 2, 2012, I partnered with five additional co-authors for a night of intriguing and inspiring story telling at our Book Release Celebration in Atlanta, Georgia. On that night, my co-authors included: Tiffanie Lewis, Celest Turner, Nina Boykin Jr., Kim Grimes and Millicent St. Claire.

At least 91 guests were in attendance at this book release and from the very start of the event, everyone was memorized from the first co-author that spoke, Kim Grimes. In her chapter, “Love Gives Second Chances,” she gave an astounding account of how her deceased husband, Lafayette, was gunned down by a hunter who had mistaken him for a deer during one of his military training mission. Everyone was at a disbelief state of mind as Ms. Grimes went on to tell them that her husband was left to die by this hunter who flew from the scene.

After each author spoke candidly from their chapter, Dr. Torri Hornsby Griffin, our wonderful facilitator for the evening, gracefully engaged our audience in an amazing way that left everyone wanting more.

As each guest rose to speak and share their experience(s) that related to a particular co-author’s story, I was completely overjoyed at how we were able to touch someone in such an amazing way. One after another, raised their hands to speak; completely open and honest testimonies that compelled them to share in an effort to show others that they are not alone in their particular situation or past life event.

This night was especially rewarding for me because I had five of my siblings there to support me, along with two of my brother-in-laws, a sister-in-law, an awesome niece, two very special cousins and many very special friends who came in from all over the country, from Seattle Washington, to Atlanta, Georgia, to join in with me as I continue to promote my efforts to motivate, encourage and inspire others to fight through their illness and live each day to the fullest! Fighting with a Purpose….is my continued goal!

Thanks again to my amazing family and friends who took time off of their jobs and out of their busy schedules to make my book release celebration a phenomenal event that I will always cherish and remember!


bottom of page