top of page

I Received "The Woman of Courage Award" from the National Women's Political Caucus in

I received the National Women's Political Caucus (NWPC), Women of Courage Award, during the Diversity Reception on Friday, July 17, 2015, at the Mayflower Hotel in Washington, D.C.

The Diversity Reception is a fundraiser for NWPC'S Leadership, Developement, Education, and Research Fund (501c3). LDERF is dedicated to educating, engaging, and empowering women and girls to get involved in the political process. I met some wonderful ladies who also received this award. It was an awesome event and experience. Thank you Dr. Lei Lewis for nominating me for this prestigious award and a big thank you to everyone who attended this ceremony on my behalf. My family and friends are my greatest supporters.

bottom of page