top of page

Chemo...The Usual Routine! :-)

It's Thursday morning and my usual procastination has set in full motion. Every three weeks, it's like clock work. My body just cannot get moving in a timely fashion. I find every excuse in the book to procastinate, and now I find myself late for chemotherapy treatments again. Not sure why this happens because once I arrive in the parking lot, my game face is in full effect. As I strut across the walkway, I find myself waving, smiling, and speaking to everyone that I walk past. Yep, it's chemo day and I am ready to take it on!

Today, my dear friend, Debbie Martinez (A.K.A. Debra Foxx) joined me to keep me company for today. She is loads of fun and a barrel of laughs and a pretty good chauffeur as well! After chemo treatments we enjoyed lunch at The Citrus Club...one of our favorite dining spots. The shecrab soup is amazing! Debbie has always been my rock throughout this whole "chemo" life. I love you girl and will always cherish your unending support!

bottom of page