top of page

Celebrating National Caregiver's Month on the Rachel Ray Show!


Celebrating National Caregiver's Month with my daughters in November 2019 was a heartwarming experience. My daughters have been part of an amazing support system that has fueled my strength throughout my breast cancer journey. Thanks to Rachel Ray, Gretta Monaghan, and the entire show/crew, as well as Novartis, who are donating up to $250,000 towards metastatic breast cancer research, through November 30th, for every social media post or tweet that is posted with the hashtag #KissThis4MBC.

Thanks to everyone who have supported me and my daughters throughout this 21-years breast cancer journey, to include (18 years with metastatic disease.) This has been quite the journey to say the least, but moving forward with advocating for more funding for metastatic breast cancer research is an even harder journey because it just pierce my heart to see and hear of another life taken by this horrific disease. These are young people, daughters, sons, mothers and fathers too, as well as all races. I miss my friends, my extended families, my co-survivors, and those who have fought just as hard to bring about a change in the amount of research funding that is allocated towards metastatic breast cancer research.

This disease continues to take lives every day. We need all support on board, as we continue to advocate for more research funding! Learn how you can support much needed research grants at METAvivor.org - METAvivor Research and Support Inc.

bottom of page